MPVP'S

Vilasrao Deshmukh Law College, Pune

Committees of College

Academic Year 2023-24

Sr. No.	Name of the Committee	Member/Chairperson	Functions of Committee
			It shall be the responsibility of this
1	Admission Committee	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale(Chairperson)	Committee:
			To oversee screening of students seeking
		Asst Prof Shraddha Nigade	admission in the College.
			To keep a track of all notifications of DHE.
		Ms Gauri Salunkhe	To verify the documents of the students
			seeking admissions as per the CET
		Mr Shubham Gadalwad	requirements.
			To follow up the queries remaining in the
			documents of students.
			It shall design and approve the College
2	1 ' '	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (Chairperson)	Prospectus.
	Publicity, Online Admission		It shall decide on the grouping of subjects
	Process Committee	Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	and courses offered by the College.
			It shall work out the rules and regulations of
		Mr Shubham Gadalwad	the college to be printed on the prospectus in
			consultation with the principal of the
			College.

			To arrange the online admissions through Vriddhi Software. To prepare and distribute I-Cards To update the college website. To ensure publicity of the college in all media.
3	Examination Committee	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (CEO)	C. E. O. shall be responsible for making all arrangements necessary for holding
		Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	university examinations.
			The committee shall be responsible for making all arrangements necessary for holding internal examinations, and evaluation.
			All Class Teachers are responsible for the online submission of the marks given in internal exams.
			First Year Class Teachers are also responsible for the preparation of results.
4	AISHE, MIS & NIRF, ATAL Innovation Ranking	Mr Shubham Gadalwad	To upload college data in prescribed format on AISHE website.
	Committee		To prepare proposals for NIRF ranking and
5	Library Advisory	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (Chairperson)	do necessary steps to receive rank. The committee shall administer, organize
	Committee		and maintain the Library, print and
		Mr Shubham Gadalwad	electronic material and related services of the college. The committee shall provide for

			proper organization and support for the
			functioning of the Library documentation
			services and maintenance of records. It shall
			provide the approach and operational plan
			for the improvement of Library and
			documentation services. prepare the annual
			budget and proposal for development of
			Library. submit the annual report on the
			functioning of the Library.
6	Anti-Ragging & Discipline	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (Chairperson)	The Committee shall insure that discipline is
	Committee	Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade (Co-	adhered to in the College by the Students.
		ordinator)	The Committee shall lay down the College
		Asst. Prof. Anosh Londhe (Faculty	rules and regulations to be followed by the
		Member)	College Community and shall enforce the
		Mayur Papal (Student Member)	same.
		Amruta Pawar (Student Member)	The Committee shall decide on disciplinary
			matters pertaining to Students and Staff in
			consultation with the Principal.
			Set mechanism for prevention of ragging of
			students of thecollege.
			Ensure that all students have filled the
			online anti-raging form.
7	Sports Advisory Committee	Mr Shubham Gadalwad	The Committee shall cultivate excellence in
			various domains of sports and also to
			promote a spirit of healthy competition. The
			committee shall handle all matters related to
			sports activities participated by the college.
			It shall be the custodian of all Sports item
			under the possession of the college and
			prostation of the contege and

			accordingly maintain an inventory for
			thesame.
8	Students' Grievance	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (Chairperson)	To resolve the Grievances of Students and
	Redressal Cell		to suggest to the higher authorities' different
		Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	ways and means to minimize and prevent
			such grievances. The functional
		Asst. Prof. Shrirang Aurangabadkar	mechanismofworkingofStudents Grievance
			Redressal Cell shall be as prescribed by
			Statutes, prepared in accordance with the
			provisions of the University Grants
			Commission (Grievance Redressal)
			Regulations, 2012, or any other regulations
			for the time being inforce.
9	Students' Development C	Cell Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	To assist students on the issues and
		(Chairperson)	difficulties in various facets related to their
			day to day life and other aspects connected
		Mr Shubham Gadalwad	with their academic world, personality
			development and healthy campus life.
			To ensure smooth functioning of the Earn
			and Learn Scheme.
			To organize various activities as prescribed
			by the Board of Student Development,
			Savitribai Phule Pune University.
10	Women's Cell (PUSH)	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (Chairperson)	To organize programmes related to
			problems of girls. Set mechanism for
		Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	prevention of sexual harassment of teachers,
			employees, students of the college and
			redressal of grievances relating to sexual

			harassment, incidences and penalty for those
			who indulge in sexual harassment, in
			accordance with the provisions of the Sexual
			Harassment of Women at Work place
			(Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act,
			2013.
11	Vaad-Vidhi Samiti	Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade(Chairperson)	The Committee shall organize intra-
			collegiate as well as inter collegiate
			activities to enhance the Mooting, Oratory
			and Debating skills of the students.
			The Committee shall conduct periodic
			meetings with the students and mentor them
			for various intercollegiate events to enhance
			the representation of the college outside.
12	NSS Committee	Mr Shubham Gadalwad (Chairperson)	The College NSS unit shall function
		Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	according to the specified Guidelines laid
		Mr Javed Jamadar (Student Co-ordinator)	down by the NSS.
13	Legal Aid Committee	Mrs Vaishnavi Desai Ugale (Chairperson)	Organizing Legal Aid Camp, Legal Aid
			Cell, Authorization from National Legal
		Asst. Prof. Shraddha Nigade	Services Authority
14	Cultural Committee	Dr. Ananya Bibave (Chairperson)	To conduct the College Annual Social
		Dr. Abhijeet Dhere	Gathering (Annual Adjournment) and all
		Asst. Prof. Kaustubh Ghate	other cultural events